Questions about updates, fixes, and scores

Post here if you are having problems with Links 2003. Please post in the Links Sports.NET forums if you're having problems with the tour.

Moderators: DavidCass, Bruce Bo

Questions about updates, fixes, and scores

Postby kfriend on Mon Feb 05, 2007 1:17 pm

I have had just about every issue of Links with the latest being 2003. I play the tournaments quite a bit, but have always had the problem of Skins games not terminating properly. I started playing on-line and looking at some of the forum issues. I have installed all the "Fixes" that have been offered, but still have the same issue in tournament play. To be more accurate:

1. after the last stroke on the 18th hole, I get an Invalid String I.D.
2. the game restarts on the tee of the 18th hole
3. if I ever do get to the scorecard, I get a quivering pointer and the game hangs
4. the only way I can get out of the loop is to withdraw from the tournament
5. nothing is recorded
6. the next tournament comes up like it should.

How in the world do on-line players score 80+ under par in 4 round tournament?

Thanks in advance for any help you can give...

KJF
kfriend

Postby terrell on Mon Feb 05, 2007 1:33 pm

try a couple of the tournaments at the test site to see if you have the same problem sending stats. at the main site, i generally have to wait about 15 seconds, but eventually stats get sent. at the test, it's almost immediately.

the guys scoring better than 80 under are cheating.
terrell

Postby kfriend on Mon Feb 05, 2007 2:02 pm

Thanks for the reply - I want to make sure I have correctly stated the problem.

This problem occurs under the "Links Career" tournaments that I play off-line. Patch 1.05 was supposed to provide a remedy. It did not in my case.