A little help please

Talk about and set up lobby matches here.

Moderators: DavidCass, Bruce Bo

A little help please

Postby mrmajika on Sat Dec 16, 2006 3:03 pm

I have been using the same Voyager 2091 router for 8 months with all the correct ports open to enable hosting and joining, without any trouble.

But from yesterday morning I am unable to host either here or through Direct-Connection. Initially I thought it was an update to my browser settings which was the problem. But I had a look around and everything seems fine.

Then I wondered was it a problem with my 2 8800gtx's, because ever since I installed them last week, I have been getting strange problems. Firstly I was getting things like my dvd rw not recognizing its drivers, the same with my soundcard too.

So after un-installing alot of prog's and applications I am still certain that it is something to do with the cards, but I am not sure.

I have checked my pc for crap that might hinder its performance somehow, but nothing to be found.

Any help would be appreciated, in case I have over-looked something.
The joys of owning a pc.
Thanks. mrmajika.
mrmajika

Postby Freefaller on Sat Dec 16, 2006 3:40 pm

I won't pretend to know anything about port forwarding or your 8800's. However did you add LSPN.net to your trusted sites on your updated browser (i'm assuming ie7)?
I reserve the right to be completly wrong
Freefaller

Postby mrmajika on Sat Dec 16, 2006 3:50 pm

Thanks Freefaller for the reply. Yes I added that when I first joined. I'm gonna do something very drastic here as a last resort.

I am going to re-format then strip the pc down and rebuild. Followed by the usual re-installing one thing at a time carry on, just to see if I can highlight what the problem is.

mrmajika.
mrmajika

Postby Freefaller on Sat Dec 16, 2006 5:04 pm

That is drastic, best of luck
I reserve the right to be completly wrong
Freefaller

Postby mrmajika on Sat Dec 16, 2006 5:17 pm