-77 with 3 rounds of windy..

Talk about anything Links in here.

Moderators: DavidCass, Bruce Bo

-77 with 3 rounds of windy..

Postby RR_BlackBart on Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:11 pm

Roy,

Please explain to me how you shoot -77 with three rounds windy? One round in windy -23. I have been playing for 11 years and I can come close to that in BREEZY, but windy is just too inconsistent. Sometimes you have to change set up as many as 6 or 7 times because it changes so fast. You must have nothing to do so you can take several hours to play one round while waiting on perfect wind conditions. I doubt that based on your fairways hit percentage. To have 18 and 19 putts per round you have to get CLOSE. Impossible if the wind changes just slightly during your swing.

I know exactly what your answer is going to be. You had a good round and got lucky. I've played you in person, and you didn't come close to those kinds of scores. What's the secret.

Porky
RR_BlackBart

Postby Stew_Pidazzle on Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:16 pm

Here's the answer...he cheats :wink:
Stew_Pidazzle

Postby Hittman on Mon Aug 07, 2006 10:28 pm

Porky.....just wait until he gets warmed up.... :lol:

and then add the ace in windy at No.3 Princeville (PLSA) ... 200+YDS downhill...wow...normally wind at your back and a real tough hole....

Great shooting Roy....and when you get a new computer...LOOK OUT TOUR...
Rob
Hittman

Re: -77 with 3 rounds of windy..

Postby loduca_16 on Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:12 am

LTG_PorkyPig wrote:Roy,

blah blah blah

Porky

:roll:
loduca_16

Postby Larry_Warrilow on Tue Aug 08, 2006 4:46 am

-77 at pro raw with three windy days is pretty good even for roy, even playing from short tees for three rounds. it's interesting that wessex gave him the most trouble. i would have guessed gleneagles. windy for a stud player on 2k3 tends to be just an annoyance on a short course, but even so, roy's effort this week was well above average, even for him. breezer doesn't get lapped very often. lw