Anyone heard of this? Tournament Play Bug

Talk about anything Links in here.

Moderators: DavidCass, Bruce Bo

Anyone heard of this? Tournament Play Bug

Postby Adelade on Sun Oct 13, 2019 2:55 pm

Im new to LSPN and online play since a few week back, and the other day when I played a tournament I encountered this strange bug and was wondering if anyone have hear of this before and/or know any possible fix.

So I've had this gamebug ever since I came back to Links about 1.5 year ago, but it never really bothered me until now that I've started playing Online tournaments. Basically I set up a round to play, in the last screen before loading up the course you choose golfers and I select one single golfer, then load the course and once Im in the game there is another player controlled golfer in the game along with the one I had selected to play with, randomly added for no reason whatsoever. I usually mostly play Career Mode and the bug never happens there, but occasionally when testing out courses for the first time I do "New Round" mode and this is where the bug happens on average maybe once every 15-30 rounds. Normally its not a big deal as I just exit the game, restart and Load Saved Game LASTGAME and the "ghost" golfer is gone without trace. I've never encountered the bug in practice mode either.

So the other day it turned out this can happen in Online Tour play as well. It was a Q-School event to set up my handicap in a League and I had 2 golfers in the game. I tried to exit the game but it said I'd be disqualified if I did that, so I wrote a pm to my tour director reporting the issue, and said I was going to go ahead and play it out with both golfers just to see what happens and how the game and tour handles it. I also tried "Remove Golfer" within the game but it gave me an in-game popup saying I was unable to remove golfers in this game mode or something like that.